Get paid for fan interactions — start free.

Create your free FanBell link

TikTok Monetization

TikTok LIVE Subscription Requirements in 2026

What TikTok's LIVE-only paid membership actually requires in 2026: the Super Fan split from Subscription (September 2025), Super Fan's $9.99/month LIVE Fan Club path, and where the 10,000-follower/100,000-view numbers actually apply.

Updated August 2026

Get paid for this — with FanBell

Waiting on a LIVE Fan Club to unlock paid subscriptions? Let fans pay you directly instead.

FanBell is a link in your bio where fans pay you directly for:

Tip$5+Wishlist62%Paid question$25Custom service$120Shoutout$60

There's no follower minimum, no LIVE requirement, and it's free to start — you keep earning whether or not you ever go live.

No monthly fee · 12% only when a fan pays

TikTok’s LIVE-only paid membership in 2026 is Super Fan: it costs $9.99 per month, requires the creator to be 18 or older and have an active LIVE Fan Club, and has no follower minimum stated on TikTok’s Super Fan FAQ. The 10,000-follower and 100,000-view thresholds apply to Subscription’s revenue bonus, not Super Fan.

Last verified August 2026. TikTok can change its programs and eligibility rules, so use the linked Creator Academy pages and your in-app eligibility screen as the current sources of record.

What are TikTok LIVE Subscription requirements at a glance?

ProgramFollower minimumOther requirementsSource
Super Fan (TikTok LIVE only)No minimum stated on the cited FAQActive LIVE Fan Club, started by receiving one Heart Me Gift; creator must be 18 or older; priced at $9.99 per monthTikTok Creator Academy — Super Fan FAQ
Subscription (non-LIVE) — base entryNo separate minimum stated on the cited Subscription pageCreator must be 18 or older, have an account in good standing, and pass the per-account eligibility check inside TikTok StudioTikTok Creator Academy — Subscription
Subscription’s 90% revenue bonus10,000 followers100,000 video views in the past calendar month, plus 1–3 subscriber-only videos posted that monthTikTok Creator Academy — Subscription
Subscription price range$2.99 to $99.99 per month, with a default tier of $5.99TikTok Creator Academy — Subscription

What happened to “LIVE Subscription”?

TikTok split the former LIVE Subscription program on September 15, 2025. TikTok’s Creator Academy says that “the Super Fan experience is exclusive to TikTok LIVE and upgrades the previous LIVE Subscription program,” while the re-scoped Subscription program focuses on non-LIVE feed and video content (TikTok Creator Academy — Subscription or Super Fan, verified August 2026).

Therefore, creators searching for TikTok “LIVE Subscription” requirements in 2026 should check the rules for Super Fan, not assume that the requirements for the separate Subscription program apply. TikTok’s Super Fan documentation confirms the LIVE-only positioning (Super Fan FAQ, verified August 2026).

What is TikTok Super Fan, and how much does it cost?

TikTok Super Fan is a LIVE-only membership costing $9.99 per month, or the local-currency equivalent (TikTok Creator Academy — Super Fan FAQ, verified August 2026).

The cited Super Fan FAQ does not state a follower minimum. Instead, it requires an active LIVE Fan Club, which begins when a viewer sends the creator one Heart Me Gift during a livestream. Super Fan therefore depends on LIVE and Fan Club access rather than a separately documented Super Fan follower threshold.

TikTok’s Super Fan FAQ says creators receive up to 50% of TikTok’s net Super Fan revenue after payment-processing fees, with the exact share depending on factors including subscriber count (TikTok Creator Academy — Super Fan FAQ, verified August 2026).

TikTok’s cited Super Fan documentation does not provide a universal follower number for obtaining LIVE access. For a separate explanation of LIVE eligibility and what creators may see in-app, read how many followers you need to go LIVE on TikTok.

What is TikTok Subscription, and where does the 10,000-follower rule apply?

TikTok Subscription now covers subscriber-only posts, badges, custom stickers, and creator-defined perks for feed and video content rather than LIVE. Creators can set a monthly price from $2.99 to $99.99, and TikTok lists $5.99 as the default tier (TikTok Creator Academy — Subscription, verified August 2026).

For the base split, TikTok says creators keep 70% of the revenue share after app-store fees. The current Creator Academy page ties the widely quoted 10,000 followers and 100,000 video views in the past calendar month to an additional 20% monthly bonus, raising the total revenue share to up to 90% (TikTok Creator Academy — Subscription, verified August 2026).

That bonus also requires subscriber-only video activity during the month: at least one subscriber-only video, or three for creators who have posted subscriber-only videos before.

TikTok’s original September 2024 rollout announcement described the same 10,000-follower and 100,000-view figures as requirements for unlocking Subscription itself (TikTok Newsroom, September 2024). TikTok has not published a changelog reconciling that announcement with the current Creator Academy wording. Creators should therefore use TikTok Studio → Monetization → Subscription to check current account-specific eligibility.

How does this compare with TikTok’s other monetization programs?

Super Fan and Subscription are separate from Creator Rewards and one-time LIVE Gifts. Each program has its own eligibility path and payout calculation, and qualifying for one does not automatically unlock another.

For a broader comparison, see TikTok monetization requirements in 2026 and TikTok Creator Rewards Program requirements.

What alternatives are available if you do not have a Fan Club or the Subscription bonus?

Super Fan requires an active LIVE Fan Club, while Subscription’s enhanced revenue bonus requires 10,000 followers, 100,000 video views in the past calendar month, and the required subscriber-only video activity. Creators who do not meet those conditions can separately use direct-payment tools; those tools are not TikTok monetization programs.

FanBell is a link-in-bio payment page for offers such as paid private questions, personalized shoutouts, small creator services, tips, and project support. FanBell has no follower minimum, is free to start with no monthly fee, and charges a 12% platform fee only when a fan pays; Stripe’s processing fees are separate (FanBell pricing, verified August 2026).

FanBell uses Stripe for payments and payouts (how FanBell works, verified August 2026). It can operate alongside TikTok Super Fan or Subscription rather than replacing either program.

See FanBell for TikTok creators for the product overview or turn TikTok followers into paying supporters for practical guidance on presenting a paid offer.

Frequently asked questions

Is TikTok “LIVE Subscription” still available?

Not under that name. Since September 15, 2025, TikTok has used Super Fan for its LIVE-only $9.99-per-month membership, while Subscription covers non-LIVE feed and video content (TikTok Creator Academy — Subscription or Super Fan, verified August 2026).

How many followers do you need for TikTok Super Fan?

TikTok’s Super Fan FAQ does not state a follower minimum. It instead requires an active LIVE Fan Club, which starts when a viewer sends one Heart Me Gift during a livestream (TikTok Creator Academy — Super Fan FAQ, verified August 2026).

Where does the 10,000-follower number for TikTok Subscription come from?

TikTok’s current Creator Academy page applies 10,000 followers and 100,000 video views in the past calendar month to Subscription’s additional 20% monthly revenue bonus, which can raise the creator’s share to up to 90%. The bonus also requires the applicable subscriber-only video activity (TikTok Creator Academy — Subscription, verified August 2026).

Can TikTok creators receive fan payments without Super Fan or the Subscription bonus?

Yes, through a separate direct-payment tool rather than a TikTok monetization program. FanBell has no follower minimum, is free to start with no monthly fee, and charges a 12% platform fee only after a fan pays (FanBell pricing, verified August 2026); payments and payouts use Stripe (how FanBell works, verified August 2026).

Ready to get paid by TikTok followers without building a Fan Club or clearing a follower bar first? Create your free FanBell page.

Ready to get paid for the interactions you already get?

Create your free FanBell link