Competitor details last verified 2026-08-29. Platforms change pricing and features — verify on the provider’s official pages.
The best Linktree alternatives in 2026 are Beacons for a full link hub, Stan Store for subscription-priced digital sales, Milkshake for a visual mobile storefront, Ko-fi for tips and memberships, and FanBell for paid fan interactions. The right choice depends on whether you prioritize links, storefronts, tips, requests, monthly cost, or transaction fees.
Last verified: August 2026. Platforms can change their pricing and features; confirm current terms on each provider’s official pricing page. FanBell’s current terms are available on FanBell’s pricing page.
Why should creators consider a Linktree alternative?
Linktree is a general-purpose link-in-bio tool: one page that collects the links a creator would otherwise have to choose between for a single bio field. Linktree’s pricing page lists Free, Starter, Pro, and Premium tiers, with commerce and monetization tools available by tier, but it displays region-based local pricing rather than one fixed USD price (verified August 2026).
Linktree’s official pricing and payments information checked in August 2026 did not state a single platform-wide payment or commerce fee percentage. Payments route through a creator-connected Square or PayPal account rather than a Linktree-held balance.
Creators usually seek an alternative because they want either:
- A richer link hub with a storefront, media kit, or visual customization.
- A page designed primarily to generate tips, sales, paid requests, or other fan payments.
- A pricing model with clearly published monthly and transaction fees.
The best alternative therefore depends on the job the bio link needs to perform—not simply which platform has the longest feature list.
How were these Linktree alternatives selected?
These five alternatives were selected because they cover the main reasons creators replace or supplement Linktree: building a link hub, running a storefront, accepting tips, selling paid requests, comparing monthly and transaction fees, and connecting a payout account.
“Best” means the strongest fit for a specific creator use case, not one universal winner. The comparison uses the providers’ official pricing pages and help documentation, checked in August 2026, and considers:
- Primary use case: link hub, storefront, support page, or paid interaction.
- Monthly subscription cost.
- Published platform fees.
- Payout setup.
- Whether the checked pricing page states an audience-size requirement.
- The trade-off between fixed monthly costs and percentage-based fees.
A pricing page may not contain every eligibility or account rule. “Not stated” therefore means no follower minimum was found on the cited official pricing page during the August 2026 review; it does not mean the provider guarantees that no other account requirements apply.
How do Linktree and its five alternatives compare?
| Tool | Best for | Monthly cost | Published platform fee | Follower minimum on checked pricing page | Payouts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Linktree | A general-purpose link hub with optional commerce features | Free plan; paid Starter, Pro, and Premium tiers are region-priced, with no single fixed USD price published | No single payment or commerce fee percentage stated on the official pages checked | Not stated | Creator’s connected Square or PayPal account |
| FanBell | Turning a bio link into paid fan interactions rather than an outbound link list | Free, $0/mo (pricing, verified August 2026) | 12%, applied only when a fan pays (pricing, verified August 2026) | No follower minimum (pricing, verified August 2026) | Stripe Connect, with payouts to the creator’s bank (how it works, verified August 2026) |
| Beacons | A link hub with a storefront, media kit, TikTok Shop, and other creator tools | Free; Creator $10/mo; Creator Plus $30/mo; Creator Max $90/mo | 9% on Free and Creator; 0% on Creator Plus and Creator Max | Not stated | Creator’s connected PayPal or Stripe account |
| Stan Store | Selling courses, digital products, or bookable coaching calls | Creator $29/mo or Creator Pro $99/mo; 14-day free trial | 0% platform transaction fee; Stripe or PayPal processing still applies separately | Not stated | Stripe or PayPal |
| Milkshake | A visual, app-first mini website with built-in payments | Free; Lite $2.99/mo; Pro $5–6.99/mo; Pro+ $8.33–10/mo | 12% on Free and Lite; 9% on Pro; 7% on Pro+, plus Stripe processing | Not stated | Stripe |
| Ko-fi | A support page centered on tips, memberships, commissions, and shop sales | Free $0/mo; optional Contributor mode remains $0/mo; Gold $12/mo | Free mode: 0% on one-off tips and 5% on other payment types; Contributor: 5% on all payment types; Gold: 0% on all payment types | Not stated | Creator’s connected PayPal or Stripe account |
Sources verified August 2026: Linktree’s pricing page; Beacons’ pricing page; Stan Store’s Help Center; Milkshake’s pricing page; Ko-fi’s pricing page; and FanBell’s pricing page.
Who is FanBell best for?
FanBell is best for a creator whose bio link’s primary job is generating paid fan interactions rather than organizing outbound links. If comments and DMs already contain requests such as “Can I ask you something?”, “Can you wish my friend a happy birthday?”, or “Can you review my page?”, FanBell turns those requests into priced offers.
One FanBell page can present six offer types: Paid Private Questions, Personalized Shoutouts, Creator Services, Tips, Project Support, and a brand-inquiry form. FanBell is free to start with no monthly fee or follower minimum, and its 12% platform fee applies only when a fan pays (pricing, verified August 2026).
FanBell uses Stripe Connect for payments and payouts to a creator’s bank account (how it works, verified August 2026).
FanBell is intentionally narrower than Linktree. It does not replace a full outbound link list, social directory, or general storefront. A creator can use a Linktree-style hub for outbound links and a separate FanBell link for paid interactions. See paid fan interaction for more about this model.
How do Beacons, Stan Store, Milkshake, and Ko-fi compare?
How does Beacons compare with Linktree?
Beacons is the closest like-for-like Linktree alternative because it begins with a link-in-bio page and adds a digital product store, media kit, TikTok Shop block, and paid Requests block.
As of August 2026, Beacons charges a 9% platform fee on its Free and $10/month Creator plans, while its $30/month Creator Plus and $90/month Creator Max plans charge a 0% platform fee, according to Beacons’ pricing page.
That published tier-by-tier fee structure makes Beacons easier to model in advance than Linktree, whose official pages checked in August 2026 did not state one fixed commerce fee percentage.
How does Stan Store compare with Linktree?
Stan Store is a sales-focused storefront rather than a conventional list of outbound links. It is designed for creators selling courses, digital products, or bookable coaching calls.
As of August 2026, Stan Store costs $29/month for Creator or $99/month for Creator Pro, includes a 14-day free trial, and charges a 0% platform transaction fee; Stripe or PayPal processing applies separately, according to Stan Store’s Help Center.
Stan Store generally fits creators with enough predictable sales volume to justify a fixed monthly subscription instead of a percentage-based platform fee.
How does Milkshake compare with Linktree?
Milkshake emphasizes an app-first, visually distinctive mini website rather than Linktree’s conventional link-list format. It also supports built-in payments through Stripe.
As of August 2026, Milkshake charges a 12% platform fee on Free and Lite, 9% on Pro, and 7% on Pro+, with Stripe processing charged separately, according to Milkshake’s pricing page. Its listed monthly prices are $2.99 for Lite, $5–6.99 for Pro, and $8.33–10 for Pro+.
Milkshake suits creators who value mobile editing and visual presentation but still want payment functionality on the same page.
How does Ko-fi compare with Linktree?
Ko-fi is a creator-support page rather than a traditional link organizer. Creators commonly use it as their main bio link when tips, memberships, commissions, and shop sales matter more than directing visitors to multiple external destinations.
As of August 2026, Ko-fi’s Free mode charges 0% on one-off tips and 5% on other payment types; its optional $0/month Contributor mode charges 5% on all payment types; and its $12/month Gold plan charges 0% on all payment types, according to Ko-fi’s pricing page.
Separating these modes matters: the 0% rate applies to one-off tips in Free mode, while Contributor applies a 5% fee to every payment in exchange for its Contributor feature set.
Which Linktree alternative is the cheapest?
The cheapest option depends on payment type and sales volume.
Ko-fi’s Free mode charges 0% on one-off tips but 5% on other payment types, according to Ko-fi’s pricing page (verified August 2026). It can therefore be the lowest-cost choice when a creator mainly accepts occasional tips.
FanBell has no monthly fee and charges 12% only when a fan pays, according to FanBell’s pricing page (verified August 2026). That structure avoids a recurring subscription during months with no paid fan interactions.
Stan Store charges $29 or $99 per month and a 0% platform transaction fee, according to its Help Center (verified August 2026). Beacons charges 0% on its $30 and $90 monthly tiers, according to Beacons’ pricing page (verified August 2026). Those fixed-cost options can become more economical at higher, steadier sales volumes.
Linktree cannot be ranked directly by platform fee because its official pricing and payments pages checked in August 2026 did not state a single commerce fee percentage.
Is FanBell a complete Linktree replacement?
FanBell replaces only the paid-interaction part of Linktree’s job. It does not hold a full link list, shop, and social directory in the same way as a general-purpose link hub.
If the main need is organizing numerous outbound destinations in one bio field, Linktree or Beacons is the more direct fit. If the main opportunity is letting fans pay for a reply, shoutout, tip, or small creator service, FanBell is purpose-built for that use case.
Creators can also use both: a general link hub for social profiles, newsletters, shops, and other destinations, plus a dedicated FanBell page for paid interactions.
Frequently asked questions
What is the closest alternative to Linktree?
Beacons is the closest like-for-like alternative because it combines a link-in-bio page with a storefront, media kit, TikTok Shop block, and paid Requests block. As of August 2026, Beacons publishes fees of 9% on its Free and $10/month tiers and 0% on its $30 and $90 monthly tiers (Beacons pricing).
What is the cheapest alternative to Linktree?
Ko-fi can be the cheapest for one-off tips because its Free mode charges 0% on that payment type, while other Free-mode payments carry a 5% fee (Ko-fi pricing, verified August 2026). FanBell has no monthly fee but charges 12% when a fan pays (FanBell pricing, verified August 2026).
Do these platforms require a minimum number of followers?
FanBell states that it has no follower minimum (pricing, verified August 2026). No follower minimum was found on the official pricing pages checked in August 2026 for Linktree, Beacons, Stan Store, Milkshake, or Ko-fi. Because pricing pages are not exhaustive policy documents, creators should still check each provider’s current account and eligibility terms.
Can I use FanBell alongside Linktree?
Yes. A creator can use a Linktree-style page as the general hub for social profiles, a shop, a newsletter, and other outbound links, then include a dedicated FanBell link for paid interactions. The two tools address different jobs and are not mutually exclusive.
Where can you learn more?
For a full head-to-head on FanBell specifically, see FanBell vs. Linktree. For more on how link-in-bio tools differ by use case, see Best Link-in-Bio Tools for Creators, Best Link-in-Bio Tools That Accept Payments, and How to Monetize Your Link in Bio.
If your bio link’s real job is getting fans to pay for something specific—not just organizing where they click next—that’s what FanBell is built for. Create your free FanBell page — it’s free to start, and the 12% platform fee only applies once a fan actually pays you (pricing, verified August 2026).